Crackhead Democrats Unite!

March 3, 2008 § 15 Comments

PhysioProf, not known for pulling punches when it comes to political punditry, inexplicably fails us when proclaiming his credentials as a dog-catcher Democrat. WTF?

 And believe me, I will vote for whoever the Dem nominee is, even if it’s some dog catcher from Nebraska they pull out at the convention to break a deadlock.

Now, y’all are familiar with the yaller dog Democrat.  That nomenclature has been cleaned up to “Yellow Dog Democrat” in modern parlance, to reflect it’s decontamination from the original use by the old Southern-Racist Democrat wing of the Republican Party. (oh no? Then why have the ideology, descendents and in some cases actual individuals joined the current Republicans, eh?) Fair enough. And the dog-catcher, even from Nebraska, is indubitably lower on the rhetorical totem pole than is a yaller dog. I mean hell, who wouldn’t vote for Old Yeller over Ol’ Walnuts McCain?

But for someone who is advancing the rhetorical arts of punditry in such long leaps, really this is disappointing. Even Anonymoustache gets it a little better as  a feral-pig-catcher Democrat.

I have made the acquaintance of a feral-pig-catcher from Nebraska and he’d make a pretty decent president!

Now we’re making some headway. But really, fuck this. Does this really communicate the degree to which you are fed up with the fucktarditry of the last 28 years of Republican hegemony? Does it?

Me, I’d vote for a crackhead, just so long as he’s a Democrat in this election*. That’s right. That’s me. I’ll say it loud, I’ll wear it proud.

Crackhead Democrat

__

*less’n the Dems end up with some white guy to break the deadlock and the Repubs go with Condi. Then I might have to think about it.

§ 15 Responses to Crackhead Democrats Unite!

  • Yeahh! But sshhh, don’t tell DrugMonkey or he’ll come lecture our asses.

  • bikemonkey says:

    I don’t think the DM has any problem with voting for the Democrat…?

  • Alethea says:

    Definitely sign me on as a crackhead Democrat who will vote for our party nominee. I actually like both of the front-runners and will be pretty happy with either one. And s/he had BETTER win!

  • Alex Stone-Tharp says:

    Eight years ago I was a Green Party fan.

    Count me a Crackhead Democrat this time around. Whatever the Party’s failures may be (and they are numerous), they pale in comparison to the damage wrought by the Republicans.

  • thomas says:

    most democrats really are crackheads because their mentally is derived from it. so for any one to support them simply says i like crack and like it complecated.

  • Gabrielle says:

    Nicce post. I learn something new annd challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on
    a daily basis. It will always be useful to read
    through articles from other auuthors and practice something
    from their webb sites.

  • Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of
    your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  • Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over
    again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  • That is really attention-grabbing, You are
    an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your
    rss feed and look ahead to in quest of more of your great post.
    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

  • Kathlene says:

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I have have
    in mind your stuff prior to and you are just too great. I actually like what you have bought here,
    really like what you are saying and the way in which through
    which you assert it. You make it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it wise.
    I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

  • Hi, constantly i used to check webpage posts here in the early hours in the break of day, as i like to gain knowledge of more and more.

  • Add small studs to your ears to add fullness to the black hairstyles jaw line.
    Women’s hairstyles are very important. They are willing to black
    hairstyles have haircuts through machines.

  • Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

  • Emanuel says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog
    and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here!

    Best of luck for the next!

  • click says:

    You can further decorate it by adding some decorative pillows,
    throw diarrhea in early pregnancy pillows, and bolster pillows to create a seam line to
    sew on. The best way to accessorize your windows, preferably using wood
    sourced locally. Modern blinds can be lifted
    and lowered by pulling an attached cord, the fabric is the key
    to a stylish and comfortable touch to any room.
    These diarrhea in early pregnancy window treatments keep the temperature more constant in the
    house a whole new look.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crackhead Democrats Unite! at Sun Dappled Forest.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

