I can totally afford this now

August 18, 2010 § 4 Comments

There was a time when I was a jealous as could possibly be that the rich kid in town became the owner of a brand new PK Ripper BMX bike with the coveted Landing Gear fork. We all just knew, KNEW, that we’d kick total more ass if we only had one of those beauties. Instead of our junk yard Frankenstein creations.

I almost quadrupled-taked when I spotted the LandingGear fork at eye level in a shop recently. That fork design that has been etched into my brain with the burning fires of unrequited longing familiar to the kids whose parents see no point in spoiling them rotten. My eyes crept up and left….there it was, the PK Ripper decal.

You can still buy these babies. Some outfit called SE Bikes makes them.

Oh my.

Surely Eldest is ready for a new bike right? Surely he is….

§ 4 Responses to I can totally afford this now

  • Packfodder says:

    Why was this brand nowhere on my radar?

  • BikeMonkey says:

    What? How can you not remember the PK Ripper???!!!??? Oh, how I wanted one of these…

  • Anonymous says:

    Do not forget its cruiser cousin the Floval Flyer!

    I useta ride with a guy who had somehow gotten a triple crank and front cantis on one of those.

  • melville says:

    Don’t forget its cruiser cousin the Floval Flyer!

    I useta ride with a guy who had somehow gotten a triple crank and front cantis on one of those. He couldn’t ride for $#!+ and he really needed the indestructibility.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I can totally afford this now at Sun Dappled Forest.

meta

