Consistency in working to exhaustion

I noticed something weird about the first three morning ski sessions from this year. Yes, it is April and we are getting in our first ski trip of the season.

For reasons.

At any rate, the first morning session was 2:49:06, before we quit for lunch, and we covered 18.8 miles. According to my Strava.

Morning 1

The second morning was…painful. My legs were cratered from the first session of the season. Still, we put in 2:48:53….and 18.8 miles of terrain.

Morning 2

Day 3. Also painful. The morning session was, you guessed it, 2:29:57 and 18.5 miles.

Morning 3

I guarantee we don’t plan this in advance. Our start and finish times are probably offset by 90 minutes over these three days. We go until we (and that means me, the weak link) are worn out and need a break.

Leave a comment