The Carnitas Party: Who is with us?

In contemplating this list of top 100 signboards found at the Sanity rally hosted by Messrs. Stewart and Colbert this past weekend, one of my online peeps observed that #40 (depicted) contained “real solutions”. True.

I think we can all get behind this sentiment.

but then I had this thought.

I think the problem with these anti-immigrant nutjobbers is that they’ve never had a decent carnitas combo plate. I mean seriously, how can you eat carnitas and then complain about “illegals”? Carnitas is, like, the food of the freaking gods!

The Carnitas Party. I think this could work.

10 thoughts on “The Carnitas Party: Who is with us?

  1. i hate you for posting that tasty picture to stare at while i eat my sad little lunch-at-desk today.

    this is borderline dirty politics, if you ask me- using such motivators to convince people to your side.

  2. To further the unity theme, the Carnitas Party could serve turkey carnitas for Thanksgiving (follow my recipe, or Isis’ somewhat-lesser-because-it-has-too-many-unnecessary-ingredients recipe using turkey thighs instead of pork shoulder). This would highlight the encounter of two ideologies and spare everyone the dry overcooked stuffed roast turkey debacle.

Leave a comment